PROGRESSIONS

Self Audit 

Audit and Knowledge Sheet (Unit 11, 1.1)

 

Developing my Knowledge

This is the link to a interesting course I found out that there is a course called a sandwich course where you do 2 years of learning skills to use in the 3rd year where you use them in the industry because you have a whole year working at a media placement. The 4th year is to make your own project or in group also you get to do choose to 3 things learn the business side of it or you can get another work placement or get work experience in the TV, games Music and Multi Media Streaming.

Ravensbourne Editing and Post Production  Editing is the process that help tell the story a particular way. This course states that I will be taught how to create visual effects and color grading. The course is 3 years.

Another course based around editing. On there website they say that the UK is the front runner in producing top quality editors and future works is where most of them are produced.

Post Production and Visual Effects this coursed is based at Suffolk University the course is based around the post production of TV and visual effect and also goes into 3D animation this course is based around giving you practical and theoretical tools that are used in this type of media .

Visual Effects at Middlesex Uni  This course seems really interesting because they statue that the Uni has some of the best VFX and motion capture facilities in the country and they give you all access to the professional  equipment that they will hellp us master for our career in the industry

 

Apprenticeships.

Content Apprentice Streaming Limited A Production Company who offers 2D/3D animation and 360/VR Videos and live event filming and much more there offices are based in London. They have many clients all around the world. This includes companies like Coca Cola, Unilever , Lloyd’s Pharmacy.

Annual wage £10,000

Apprenticeship Duration 15 months Long,

Hours Monday to Friday (total hours per week 37.50)

 

 

Curriculum vitae

Luke Dunstan

Personal Profile

I am an enthusiastic Individual who enjoys being a filmmaker I prefer to be behind the camera when working on projects and in fact I like to be the cameraman. I’m a self-motivated and ready to work solo or in a group. I have not had that much experience but I am willing to learn.

Previous work

I have been on many college projects for one of these projects I had to create an animation to tell a story this took ages and it turned out ok. I have also remade the sound for an animal documentary and I also helped create a scene remake. I have also been in the making of other short college films.

 

Skills

  • Good Camera work
  • Good Camera Knowledge
  • Can direct
  • Know a lot about audio
  • Understand the basics of Foley Sound
  • Can edit well
  • Good Communication
  • Work well in a team
  • Support team members

 

 

Hobbies/Interests

  • Film Making
  • Watching Films
  • Video Editing
  • Gaming
  • Football
  • American Football
  • Music

 

 

 

Grades

  • Maths – C
  • English – C
  • English Literature – C
  • Science – C
  • Religious Studies – C
  • BTEC Sport – Pass
  • Statistics – D
  • I.T – C
  • Psychology – F

 

 

 

 

Show Reel

 

 

Critical Evaluation

I was happy with the my courses I chose but a couple I thought where being exaggerated a lot on how good it is and I thought the Ravensbourne was a made out to be really good but looking at the reviews they all have the same thing in common in that they all said that the facilities are really good and they have such good equipment but the teacher/Tutors where not the greatest and most people said it is easier to self teach yourself than being able to learn there. All the others are rated pretty good. The other problem that was brung up was at the Staffordshire Uni the on campus internet was really bad and for these course I would need to do research and edit and this could be a major problem. They said it happens all over the Uni so it this will be a big issue and also people said that they feel at the campus everyone feels that they live on top of each other. I think that is what have to improve on the most as a person is communication skills and organising my time correctly because I often leave things later than I should put things to the back of my mind and don’t schedule and priorities certain things over others . I  would say this has what has let me down on this course  . I would say that I didn’t meet my goals for this unit because I’m still unsure of what I want to do after college and If it is even in media. I would like to be part of  a live broadcast of some sort but I don’t think that it will be a possibility just because I’m still have not had enough experience in media. I think I will take a year out of education to see my options and possibly get more experience or do something completely different and peruse that instead. Also I don’t really like the thought of University because of the money that is involved and the stress on top of that. I also don’t think I’m ready as person to move away from home yet. So overall I’m not that confident in my future because I never   want to do one thing so that is why I’m not confident another reason is that because I have been in education for so long it has now caught up to me so if I take a year out and I go to university the year after it could be better for me to do so because I could learn a lot from the year out. Overall I think I made the right decision because I would rather sit outof education for a year than rather than doing something I hate and not interested in and a waste of a lot of money

 

 

 

Leave a comment